Tiererlebnispfad | Brand

Distance1,4 km

Elevation gain53 m

LevelEasy

Duration1:00 h

Distance1,4 km

Elevation gain53 m

LevelEasy

Duration1:00 h

A short moment

Loading map...

Tiererlebnispfad | Brand

Goats, pigs, chickens and other native animals can be observed here at close quarters along the 1 km long circular path along the Alvier stream. An animal experience for families! Kids can watch the goats climb, cluck with the chickens or watch the sheep eat. An open stable area is also integrated into the pathway to provide insights into everyday farm life. Insects have also found a place in the insect hotel.

Along the path there is a playground with riding horses, a slide and much more. In summer, the natural bathing lake "Alvierbad" also beckons, where you can refresh yourself in the cool water after the hike! Resting places invite you to linger and enjoy the incomparable view. And who knows, maybe someone will guess where the sheep might find the tastiest grasses!

The path is illuminated at night - so you can also visit our animals in the evening after an exciting day!

The animal adventure trail is suitable for prams (all-terrain vehicles) and open all year round. In summer the animals are in the outdoor enclosures, in winter the animals are in the winter quarters where you can also observe the animals.

Author's recommendation

The animal adventure trail is suitable for strollers (all-terrain vehicles) and is open year-round. The animal experience trail can be combined well with a visit to the climbing park Brandnertal or the Alvierbad.

Equipment

Good shoes, a snack and something to drink for the little explorers.

Route description

Start: Alvierbad Brand

End: Alvierbad Brand

Alvierbad - Kneipp facility - bridge - playground - fish pond - Lärchenhof - lookout point - Beck riding stable - Alvierbad

Properties

  • Suitable for strollers
  • Circular route
  • Refreshment stops available
  • Family-friendly

Emergency services

140 Alpine Emergencies throughout Austria

144 Alpine Emergencies Vorarlberg

112 Euro emergency call (works with any mobile phone/network)

Tiererlebnispfad | Brand

Distanz1,4 km

Höhe53 m

LevelLeicht

Dauer1:00 h

Distanz1,4 km

Höhe53 m

LevelLeicht

Dauer1:00 h

Kurzen Augenblick

Karte wird geladen...

Tiererlebnispfad | Brand

Ziegen, Schweine, Hühner und andere heimische Tiere können hier auf dem 1 km langen Rundweg entlang des Alvierbachs aus nächster Nähe beobachtet werden. Ein tierisches Erlebnis für Familien! So können die Kids die Ziegen beim Klettern beobachten, mit den Hühnern um die Wette gackern oder den Schafen beim Fressen zusehen. In die Wegführung ist auch ein offener Stallbereiche integriert, um Einblicke in den bäuerlichen Alltag zu ermöglichen. Auch Insekten haben im Insektenhotel ihren Platz gefunden.

Am Wegverlauf befindet sich ein Spielplatz mit Reitpferden, einer Rutsche und vielem mehr. Im Sommer lockt zusätzlich auch der Naturbadesee "Alvierbad", wo man sich nach der Wanderung im kühlen Nass erfrischen kann! Ruhe- und Rastplätze laden ein zum Verweilen und die unvergleichliche Aussicht zu genießen. Und wer weiß, vielleicht errät jemand, wo es für die Schafe die leckersten Gräser geben könnte!

Der Weg ist in der Nacht beleuchtet, Sie können also auch am Abend nach einem aufregenden Tag unsere Tiere besuchen! 

Der Tiererlebnispfad ist kinderwagentauglich (Geländewagen) und ganzjährig geöffnet. Im Sommer befinden sich die Tiere in den Freigehegen, im Winter sind die Tiere im Winterquartier untergebracht, wo man die Tiere auch beobachten kann.

Autorentipp

Der Tiererlebnispfad lässt sich im Sommer gut mit einem Besuch im Kletterpark Brandnertal oder im Alvierbad verbinden.

Ausrüstung

Gutes Schuhwerk, kleine Jause und etwas zu trinken für die kleinen Entdecker.

Wegbeschreibung

Ausgangspunkt: Alvierbad, Brand

Endpunkt: Alvierbad, Brand

Alvierbad - Kneippanlage - Brücke - Spielplatz - Fischteich - Lärchenhof - Aussichtspunkt - Reitstall Beck - Alvierbad

Eigenschaften

  • kinderwagengerecht
  • Rundtour
  • Einkehrmöglichkeit
  • familienfreundlich

Notruf

140 Alpine Notfälle österreichweit

144 Alpine Notfälle Vorarlberg

112 Euro-Notruf (funktioniert mit jedem Handy/Netz)