Lutzschwefelbad

Share

Lutzschwefelbad

This is the source of one of the strongest sulphur springs in Austria, which has been reformulated. It is available to visitors all year round as a meeting pool and diving pool.

The warm bath at the Lutz is only possible by appointment. The small, round bathing pool offers space for 8 - 10 persons, is fed with the best drinking water and heated to a pleasant 40 degrees with a wood stove.

The plant is maintained and operated by the WASSERTAL association. Bathers accompany the bathers through the course of the cure.

The bathers on duty answer any questions in advance and meet the bathers at the agreed time (usually between 6pm and 7pm) at the village well in Buchboden. The way down to the Lutzbach where the bath is located takes 10 minutes.

After an introduction to the special features of the village, the visitors cancel their daily membership in the Wassertal Association, which entitles them to use the facility. The bathers are accompanied by a specially developed bathing process.


More information

Lutzschwefelbad

Teilen

Lutzschwefelbad

Hier entspringt eine der stärksten Schwefelquellen Österreichs, die neu gefasst wurde. Sie steht BesucherInnen ganzjährig als Treffbecken und Tauchbad gefasst zur Verfügung.

Das warme Bad an der Lutz ist nur auf Anmeldung möglich. Das kleine, runde Badebecken bietet Platz für 8 - 10 Personen, wird mit bestem Trinkwasser gespeist und mit einem Holzofen auf angenehme 40 Grad erwärmt.

Die Anlage wird vom Verein WASSERTAL betreut und betrieben. BaderInnen begleiten die Badenden durch die Abläufe der Kur.

Die diensthabenden BaderInnen beantworten etwaige Fragen im Voraus und treffen die Badegäste zur vereinbarten Zeit (meist zwischen 18 und 19 Uhr) am Dorfbrunnen von Buchboden. 10 Minuten dauert der Weg hinab zum Lutzbach wo sich das Bad befindet.

Nach einer Einführung in die Besonderheiten des Ortes lösen die BesucherInnen ihre Tagesmitgliedschaft im Verein Wassertal die sie berechtigt die Anlage zu benutzen. Die BaderInnen begleiten durch einen eigens entwickelten Badeablauf:

Mehr Informationen