Next date18.07.202010:00 AM Uhr

6850 DornbirnPoststraße 11

0 Further dates

Share

Stadtgeflüster - Unterwegs mit Insidern

City tours put the familiar surroundings in a new light: On 18 July, Vorarlbergs AustriaGuides, as "city whisperers", invite visitors to change perspectives - to short tours, free of charge and in small groups, which open up very special perspectives on the supposedly familiar.
As a contribution to the Summer of Culture 2020, the Vorarlberg AustriaGuides - as the state-certified tour guides call themselves - are organising the "Stadtgeflüster": On Saturday, 18 July, short tours will be held throughout the day in all five towns and the medieval St. Nicholas Church in Bludesch, free of charge. "Each of the 54 guided tours lasts about 20 minutes. The 42 different themes reflect the great cultural diversity of our country", Christoph Jungblut, representing the professional group, emphasizes the range of tours from costume to family tours. Multilingual - including sign language - the "city whisperers" offer an exciting spectrum.
The detailed programme can be found via the new, free app "Events Vorarlberg". It contains all information about the day of the event as well as the possibility of registration, which is necessary for a smooth course of events. Registration is also possible via the website "www.events-vorarlberg.at" or the local tourist offices.
With a mixture of information, recommendations and anecdotes, the format aims to whet the appetite for encounters with your own country and its cultural wealth. "Put together your own individual, varied programme right across Vorarlberg and its history and stories", the guides invite you to do so. "Listen to the surprising and inspiring whispers of the town!" (Symbol 1.767 / As at: 24.06.20)
Photos (2): © Magdalena Türtscher
"City Whisperer." AustriaGuides stand for inspiring encounters, a change of perspective and special perspectives on Vorarlberg.

Facts about the "Stadtgeflüsterer" of AustriaGuides in Vorarlberg
Format: City Whispers - On the road with insiders
Initiators: The AustriaGuides in Vorarlberg invite you to a day of free city and cultural tours
When: Saturday, July 18, 10:00 to 18:00
Where: Bregenz, Dornbirn, Hohenems, Feldkirch, Bludenz and St. Nicholas in Bludesch
Programme: 54 short tours of 20 minutes each
42 different topics on church history, architecture, industrial buildings, parks, women's history, architecture, criminal and economic history etc.
Costume and adventure tours, guided tours for children and families, in German, English, French, Italian and sign language
Freely combinable in modular design
Group size limited to 15 participants
Social media: Under the hashtag #stadtgeflüster2020 you can find impressions of the format

Information and bookings:
- App: Events Vorarlberg
- Link: https://www.events-vorarlberg.at
- Vorarlberg tourist offices

Contact (for questions):
Alexandra Zittier-Summer
H: 00 43 (0)65 04 19 10 11
M: guides_vlbg@gmx.net


Further dates of this event

Repeating eventShow all dates

Nächster Termin18.07.202010:00 Uhr

6850 DornbirnPoststraße 11

0 weitere Termine

Teilen

Stadtgeflüster - Unterwegs mit Insidern

Stadtführungen rücken die vertraute Umgebung in ein neues Licht: Am 18. Juli laden Vorarlbergs AustriaGuides als „Stadtflüsterer“ zu Perspektivenwechseln ein – zu kurzen Rundgängen, kostenlos und in kleinen Gruppen, die ganz besondere Blickwinkel auf das vermeintlich Vertraute eröffnen.
Als Beitrag zum Kultursommer 2020 veranstalten die Vorarlberger AustriaGuides – so nennen sich die staatlich geprüften Fremdenführer – das „Stadtgeflüster“: Am Samstag, 18. Juli, finden den ganzen Tag über in allen fünf Städten sowie der mittelalterlichen St.-Nikolaus-Kirche in Bludesch kostenlose Kurzführungen statt. „Jede der 54 Führungen dauert etwa 20 Minuten. In den 42 verschiedenen Themen spiegelt sich die große kulturelle Vielfalt unseres Landes“, hebt Christoph Jungblut als Vertreter der Berufsgruppe die Bandbreite von Kostüm- bis Familienführungen hervor. Mehrsprachig – inklusive Gebärdensprache – bieten dabei die „Stadtflüsterer“ ein spannendes Spektrum.
Das detaillierte Programm ist über die neue, kostenlose App „Events Vorarlberg“ zu finden. Sie enthält alle Informationen zum Veranstaltungstag sowie die Möglichkeit der Anmeldung, die für einen reibungslosen Ablauf nötig ist. Auch über die Website „www.events-vorarlberg.at“ oder die örtlichen Tourismusbüros ist eine Registrierung möglich.
Mit einer Mischung aus Information, Empfehlungen und Anekdoten möchte das Format Lust wecken auf Begegnungen mit dem eigenen Land und seinem kulturellen Reichtum. „Stellen Sie sich Ihr individuelles, abwechslungsreiches Programm quer durch Vorarlberg und seine Geschichte und Geschichtchen zusammen“, laden die Guides ein. „Lauschen Sie auf das überraschende und inspirierende Geflüster der Stadt!“ (Zeichen 1.767 / Stand: 24.06.20)
Fotos (2): © Magdalena Türtscher
„Stadtflüsterer“: AustriaGuides stehen für inspirierende Begegnungen, Perspektivenwechsel und besondere Blickwinkel auf Vorarlberg.

Fakten zum „Stadtgeflüster“ der AustriaGuides in Vorarlberg
Format: Stadtgeflüster – Unterwegs mit Insidern
Initiatoren: Die AustriaGuides in Vorarlberg laden ein zu einem Tag der kostenlosen Stadt- und Kulturführungen
Wann: Samstag, 18. Juli, 10.00 bis 18.00 Uhr
Wo: Bregenz, Dornbirn, Hohenems, Feldkirch, Bludenz sowie St. Nikolaus in Bludesch
Programm: 54 Kurzführungen à 20 Minuten Dauer
42 verschiedenen Themen zu Kirchengeschichte, Architektur, Industriebauten, Parkanlagen, Frauengeschichte, Baukunst, Kriminal- und Wirtschaftsgeschichte etc.
Kostüm- und Erlebnisführungen, Kinder- und Familienführungen, in Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch und Gebärdensprache
Frei kombinierbar im Baukastenprinzip
Gruppengröße limitiert auf 15 Teilnehmer
Social Media: Unter dem Hashtag #stadtgeflüster2020 finden sich Impressionen zum Format

Infos und Buchungen:
  • App: Events Vorarlberg
  • Link: https://www.events-vorarlberg.at
  • Vorarlberger Tourismusbüros


Kontakt (für Rückfragen):
Alexandra Zittier-Summer
H: 00 43 (0)65 04 19 10 11
M: guides_vlbg@gmx.net

Weitere Termine der Veranstaltung

Wiederholendes EventAlle Termine anzeigen