Next date27.08.202006:30 PM Uhr

6700 BludenzInnenstadt

0 Further dates

Share

Jazz & Groove Festival in Bludenz

Vorarlberg's largest jazz festival in public space, curated by the two Bludenz musicians Cenk Dogan and Lukas Morre, will continue for three days after the successes of the past years. "We are glad that with the two curators we have two proven specialists in the city who are constantly coming up with interesting program items," said Stefan Kirisits, head of the cultural office.

This year the festival will take place in front of the coach house (in bad weather in the coach house) and in compliance with the COVID-19 regulations on a smaller scale, i.e. as an outdoor event with seating for a maximum of 150 visitors.

With well-known artists such as Norbert Schneider & Band, Stompin 'Howie & The Voodoo Train or the jazz orchestra Vorarlberg feat. Aja will still get his money's worth. Jazz is combined with other styles of music, thereby reaching a wide audience and making the music style accessible to newcomers to jazz.

PROGRAM

Thursday
6.30 p.m .: Stereo Ida Stereo Ida is Mona Ida (guitar, vocals), Patrick Fahser (guitar, vocals), Alex Vonach (double bass) and Marco Festini (mandolin, guitar). Stylistically founded in summer 2018, Stereo Ida shouldn't be put in a drawer: they play acoustically, unplugged and in two voices. Sometimes it's gypsy without jazz, sometimes folky, sometimes calm, soft tones and one or the other bossa is included.
8:15 p.m .: Stompin 'Howie & The Voodoo Train "Get on the train!" The train is on track and ready to go. But be careful: everyone can get in but getting out is no longer possible! Stompin 'Howie is sitting in the locomotive, driving the voodoo train at full steam in the direction of New Orleans. A pounding foot, a rolling blues piano, a roaring organ, a booming bass, a drummer who plays as if it's about his life are the ingredients with which the Voodoo Train enchants his audience. With Christof Waibel (piano, vocals), Lorenzo Wilson (bass, vocals) and Little Konzett (drums).

Friday
7.30 p.m .: Saltbewbbr
"Saltbrennt" is when a schnapps is made by hand in the Tyrolean Oberland from exquisite apples, pears and plums. "Saltbrennt" is also when a blues is distilled by hand from exquisite melodies, chords and rhythms in the Tyrolean Oberland. Driven by funk and with a note of barbershop quartet, the Tyrolean blues band "Saltbrennt" found themselves in a sound they call "self-distilled groove blues according to a traditional recipe" - somewhere between parlor blues and stadium rock, some with a funky touch, but some traditional spheres always true to the roots of the honest, only true blues.
9 p.m .: Norbert Schneider & Band
Norbert Schneider is one of the most versatile singers and musicians that Austria has to offer: his work consists of trying out and musical challenges - formerly in English, today in German in the Viennese dialect. "How it is" is the name of his new album and program, with which the three-time Amadeus Award winner is once again fully dedicated to his own musical work and celebrates the diversity of genres. The headstrong Austropop with different musical influences and the great 8-piece band ensure a unique musical experience.

Saturday
7.30 p.m .: Friday Night Cadillac Club
The newly founded power formation around the musicians Bastian Berchtold (vocals, piano), Cenk Dogan (sax), Sebastian Lorenz (guitar), Stephan Reinthaler (bass) and Philipp Mayer (drums) present a broadly based program by Funk , Fusion and groovy influences. Their trademark is the fun of exploring their own (musical) limits and the energetic shared game. Five musicians who have searched and found each other and embarked on a journey into new musical spheres - this is the Friday Night Cadillac Club.
9pm: Jazz orchestra Vorarlberg feat. Aja
The Vorarlberg Jazz Orchestra presents a flagship of the Vorarlberg music scene, a voice that has an impact far beyond the national borders: Aja. The songs selected for this project run through all five previously released Aja albums. Her songs have a soulful, jazzy signature. Gospel nuances also shine through, which include A six-month collaboration with a Baptist gospel choir in New York / New Jersey. Arranger Phil Yaeger, in collaboration with the Vorarlberg Jazz Orchestra, transforms these original versions of the songs into an orchestral sound.

Entry:
Fair weather ticket incl. 2 free drinks pre-sale & box office EUR 10.00 All-weather ticket including 2 free drinks pre-sale & box office EUR 15.00 (for a guaranteed place in rainy weather in the Remise Hall)

Information: Cultural Department of the City of Bludenz, T + 43 5552-63621-236, www.remise-bludenz.at

Further dates of this event

Repeating eventShow all dates

Similar events

Nächster Termin27.08.202018:30 Uhr

6700 BludenzInnenstadt

0 weitere Termine

Teilen

Jazz & Groove Festival in Bludenz

Das größte Jazz Festival Vorarlbergs im öffentlichen Raum, kuratiert von den beiden Bludenzer Musikern Cenk Dogan und Lukas Morre, wird nach den Erfolgen der vergangenen Jahre dreitägig weitergeführt werden. „Wir sind froh, dass wir mit den beiden Kuratoren zwei ausgewiesene Fachleute in der Stadt haben, die sich immer wieder aufs Neue interessante Programmpunkte überlegen“, so Kulturamtsleiter Stefan Kirisits.

In diesem Jahr wird das Festival vor der Remise (bei Schlechtwetter im Remise Saal) und unter Einhaltung der COVID-19 Bestimmungen im kleineren Rahmen, sprich als bestuhlte Outdoor-Veranstaltung für maximal 150 BesucherInnen stattfinden.

Mit namhaften Künstlern wie Norbert Schneider & Band, Stompin‘ Howie & The Voodoo Train oder dem Jazzorchester Vorarlberg feat. Aja wird das Publikum dennoch voll auf seine Kosten kommen. Kombiniert wird Jazz mit anderen Musikrichtungen, wodurch ein breites Publikum erreicht und der Musikstil auch Jazz-Neulingen zugänglich gemacht wird.

PROGRAMM

Donnerstag
18.30 Uhr: Stereo Ida
Stereo Ida, das sind Mona Ida (Gitarre, Gesang), Patrick Fahser (Gitarre, Gesang), Alex Vonach (Kontrabass) und Marco Festini (Mandoline, Gitarre). Im Sommer 2018 gegründet sind Stereo Ida stilistisch nicht in eine Schublade zu stecken: sie spielen akustisch, unplugged und zweistimmig. Mal ist es Gypsy ohne Jazz, mal folkig, mal ruhige, sanfte Töne und auch das eine oder andere Bossa ist dabei.
20.15 Uhr: Stompin‘ Howie & The Voodoo Train
„Get on the train!“ Der Zug ist aufgegleist und startklar. Doch Aufgepasst: Einsteigen kann jeder aber aussteigen ist nicht mehr möglich! In der Lokomotive sitzt Stompin‘ Howie, der den Voodoo Train mit Volldampf Richtung New Orleans steuert. Ein stampfender Fuß, ein rollendes Blues Piano, eine röhrende Orgel, ein dröhnender Bass, ein Schlagzeuger der spielt als ob es um sein Leben geht, sind hierbei die Zutaten mit dem der Voodoo Train sein Publikum verzaubert. Mit Christof Waibel (Piano, Gesang), Lorenzo Wilson (Bass, Gesang) und Little Konzett (Drums).

Freitag
19.30 Uhr: Saltbrennt
„Saltbrennt“ ist, wenn im Tiroler Oberland aus erlesenen Äpfeln, Birnen und Zwetschgen eigenhändig ein Schnaps gebrannt wird. „Saltbrennt“ ist auch, wenn im Tiroler Oberland aus erlesenen Melodien, Akkorden und Rhythmen eigenhändig ein Blues destilliert wird. Angetrieben von Funk und mit einer Note Barbershop-Quartett hat sich die Tiroler Bluesband „Saltbrennt“ in einem Sound gefunden, den sie als „selbst destillierten Grooveblues nach traditionellem Rezept“ bezeichnen - irgendwo zwischen Stubenblues und Stadionrock, teils funkig angehaucht, teils traditionel­le Sphären aber stets den Wurzeln des ehrlichen, einzig wahren Blues treu.
21 Uhr: Norbert Schneider & Band
Norbert Schneider gehört zu den vielseitigsten Sängern und Musikern, die Österreich zu bieten hat: Sein Werk besteht aus Ausprobieren und musikalischen Herausforderungen - früher auf Englisch, heute auf Deutsch im Wiener Dialekt. „So wie‘s is“ lautet der Name seines neuen Albums und Programms, mit dem sich der dreifache Amadeus-Award-Gewinner wieder ganz dem eigenen musikalischen Schaffen widmet und die Genrevielfalt feiert. Der eigensinnige Austropop mit unterschiedlichen musikalischen Einflüssen sowie die großartige 8-köpfige Band sorgen für ein einmaliges musikalisches Erlebnis.

Samstag
19.30 Uhr: Friday Night Cadillac Club
Die neu gegründete Power-Formation rund um die Musiker Bastian Berchtold (Gesang, Klavier), Cenk Dogan (Sax), Sebastian Lorenz (Gitarre), Stephan Reinthaler (Bass) und Philipp Mayer (Drums) präsentieren ein breit aufgestelltes Programm, das von Funk, Fusion und groovelastigen Einflüssen geprägt ist. Ihr Markenzeichenist der Spaß am Ausloten der eigenen (musikalischen) Grenzen und das mit Energie gepackte gemeinsame Spiel. Fünf Musiker, die sich gesucht und gefunden haben und sich auf eine Reise in neue musikalische Sphären begeben – das ist der Friday Night Cadillac Club.
21 Uhr: Jazzorchester Vorarlberg feat. Aja
Das Jazzorchester Vorarlberg präsentiert ein Aushängeschild der Vorarlberger Musikszene, eine Stimme die weit über die Landesgrenzen wirkt: Aja. Die für dieses Projekt ausgewählten Songs ziehen sich durch alle fünf bisher veröffentlichten Alben von Aja. Ihre Songs tragen eine soulige, jazzige Handschrift. Auch gospelige Nuancen scheinen durch, welche u.a. einer halbjährigen Zusammenarbeit mit einem baptistischen Gospelchor in New York/New Jersey entspringen.In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Jazzorchester Vorarlberg verwandelt der Arrangeur Phil Yaeger diese ursprünglichen Versionen der Songs zu einem orchestralen Sound.

Eintritt:
Schönwetter-Ticket inkl. 2 Freigetränke Vorverkauf & Abendkasse EUR 10,00
Allwetter-Ticket inkl. 2 Freigetränke Vorverkauf & Abendkasse EUR 15,00 (für einen garantierten Platz bei Regenwetter im Remise-Saal)

Infos: Kulturabteilung der Stadt Bludenz, T + 43 5552-63621-236, www.remise-bludenz.at


Weitere Termine der Veranstaltung

Wiederholendes EventAlle Termine anzeigen

Ähnliche Veranstaltungen