Next date06.02.202008:00 PM Uhr

6700 BludenzAmt der Stadt Bludenz

0 Further dates

Share

fremde.nähe - Boban Markovic Orkestar

Boban Markovics has gained an excellent reputation as a musician not only in the Balkans, but worldwide. The British SongLines magazine has put him as the only trumpet player on the list of the 50 best instrumentalists in the world. For decades, the Boban Markovic Orkestar has travelled the globe as celebrated stars of Balkan brass!

Boban Markovićs comes from a small town in southern Serbia, most of whom are Roma and have a fascinatingly rich musical tradition. Boban Markovićs got his first trumpet when he was five years old and first took part in the 1984 Guca Festival, the most important 
Brass music competition in the former Yugoslavia. Four years later Markovićs won the "first trumpet" there, followed by many other prizes. He won in Guca so often that he himself left the competition, and in 2006 he became the official ambassador of the competition: since then he has presented the prizes and played exclusive special concerts.

Admission: 19:45 hrs
Price: regular 23€ / reduced 20€
Reductions: students, pupils, apprentices, members of the Verein allerArt, Villa K., Ö1, senior citizens
Tickets are available at the tourist office Bludenz.


Further dates of this event

Repeating eventShow all dates

Similar events

Nächster Termin06.02.202020:00 Uhr

6700 BludenzAmt der Stadt Bludenz

0 weitere Termine

Teilen

fremde.nähe - Boban Markovic Orkestar

Boban Markovics hat sich nicht nur auf dem Balkan, sondern weltweit einen hervorragenden Ruf als Musiker erspielt. Das britische SongLines-Magazin hat ihn als einzigen Trompetenspieler auf die Liste der 50 besten Instrumentalisten der Welt gesetzt. Seit Jahrzehnten bereist das Boban Markovic Orkestar den Globus – als gefeierte Stars des Balkan Brass!

Boban Markovićs stammt aus einem kleinen Städtchen im Süden Serbiens, von denen die meisten Roma sind und eine faszinierend reiche Musiktradition haben. Boban Markovićs hat seine erste Trompete mit fünf Jahren bekommen und im Jahr 1984 erstmals beim Guca-Festival teilgenommen, dem wichtigsten 
Blasmusikwettbewerb im ehemaligen Jugoslawien. Vier Jahre später gewann Markovićs dort die „erste Trompete“, gefolgte von vielen weiteren Preisen. Er gewann in Guca so oft, dass er selbst aus dem Wettbewerb ausstieg, und daraufhin 2006 als offizieller Botschafter des Wettbewerbs gilt: er überreicht seither die Preise und spielt exklusive Sonder-Konzerte.

Einlass: 19:45 Uhr
Preis: regulär 23€ / ermäßigt 20€
Ermäßigungen: Studierende, SchülerInnen, Lehrlinge, Mitglieder Verein allerArt, Villa K., Ö1, SeniorInnen
Karten sind bei uns im Tourismusbüro Bludenz erhältlich.

Weitere Termine der Veranstaltung

Wiederholendes EventAlle Termine anzeigen

Ähnliche Veranstaltungen